* [March 5th Update] During the epidemic, free SF shipping or self pick-up on orders over $300. With purchase of over 100 packs of COVID-19 rapid test kits, we deliver with GoGoHerbs vans and continue to serve the public and business corporate.
Please note: Gogo Herbs products only ship within Hong Kong
1. Due to the shortage of manpower due to the epidemic, all Mong Kok subway station settlements have been changed to downstairs settlements of the company
2. 5% off Swisse for a limited time , enter the coupon code [swisse_5%off] to enjoy the discount
3. Celebrate Australia's strong launch on Gogo Herbs: enter the coupon code "AUSXGOGO" to enjoy all Australia Ausganica Organic Series 20% discount

Vitamin D

Vitamin D and its effects

Vitamin D: Health Benefits, Deficiency, Food Sources, and Supplements

Vitamin D is a fat-soluble vitamin naturally found in some foods. It is also added to some fortified foods and can also be used as a dietary supplement. It is very important to our health. It can promote the formation of healthy bones in children, adults and the elderly. If there is not enough vitamin D, our bones will become thinner, brittle or weak; but if the content of vitamin D is sufficient, it can Prevent rickets in children and osteomalacia in adults. Studies have shown that the combined use of vitamin D and calcium can prevent osteoporosis in the elderly.

The effect of calcium on the human body

Calcium: Effects, Supplements, Deficiency, Sources, and More

Calcium (Ca) is an essential nutrient that helps to form strong bones and teeth. This naturally occurring substance is the most abundant mineral in the human body. Calcium is also necessary for blood clotting and muscle function. It is well known that calcium can prevent osteoporosis and bone defects. The only source of calcium is our food. It exists in some foods, or it is added to other foods for fortification. Calcium can also be used as a dietary supplement and is present in certain medicines.

Winter vitamins

5 Vitamins to Take In Winter

People are most likely to get sick or catch the flu in winter. The sharp drop in temperature in winter causes our immune system to overload, so it is best to supplement with vitamins that can enhance immunity and anti-inflammatory. Supplementing more vitamins in our daily regimen will help us maintain good health throughout the winter. This article recommends several vitamins that can be properly supplemented in winter. In addition, it also provides some health tips, hoping to keep you healthy this winter.

7 TOP VITAMIN D RICH FOODS

7 TOP VITAMIN D RICH FOODS

Vitamin D deficiency has become a global challenge. According to reports, eating foods rich in vitamin D helps maintain physical and mental health. Vitamin D deficiency is associated with various health conditions, such as depression, arthritis, osteoporosis, muscle weakness and diabetes. Oral supplements or sun exposure can increase the vitamin D content, thereby improving these health conditions. This article mainly introduces 7 kinds of foods rich in vitamin D and their nutrients.

vitamin

A, B, C of Vitamins: know your Vitamins.

Every day, the body requires vitamins in small amounts. Unfortunately, most vitamins cannot be produced by the body. So, we have to rely on our diet for a steady supply of these nutrients. A balanced diet is the major source of essential Vitamins. However, where it is difficult to get sufficient vitamins from your diet, you can rely on the intake of vitamin supplements to meet your daily dose.This article highlights the basic facts and benefits you should know about all of your vitamins.

Vitamin supplement

Which vitamins supplement should we take at different ages?

Which vitamins should people of different ages supplement? Babies and children should be supplemented with adequate vitamin D and calcium to help their growth. From adolescence to adulthood, vitamin A and D should be supplemented to maintain the normal work of the oil line. Adults should supplement vitamin C to prevent oxidation, and the elderly need to supplement vitamin B12 to improve blood pressure.

English

全單購物滿$300順豐包郵,COVID-19快速檢測劑買滿100劑或以上可享Gogo Herbs自家車隊送貨服務
敬請留意: Gogo Herbs 產品只寄送香港境內
1. 因疫情人手不足,所有旺角地鐵站交收改為公司樓下交收
2. Swisse全線限時95折 ,輸入優惠碼【swisse_5%off】即享優惠
3. 慶祝Ausganica強勢登陸 Gogo Herbs:輸入優惠碼「AUSXGOGO」即可享全線澳洲 Ausganica有機個人護理產品 8折優惠

維他命D

維他命D及其作用

認識維他命D及其作用

維他命D是一種天然存在於部分食物中的脂溶性維他命,也會被添加到一些強化食物中,同時也可作為膳食補充品。對我們的健康至關重要,能促進兒童、成人和老人健康骨骼的形成,如果沒有足夠的維他命D,我們的骨骼會變薄,變脆或者變弱;但如果維他命D的含量充足的話,可預防兒童佝僂病和成人的骨軟化症。研究表明,維他命D和鈣元素的結合使用可防止老年人骨質疏鬆症。

鈣對人體的作用

鈣對人體的作用和攝入注意事項

鈣 (Ca) 是一種必需的營養素,有助於形成強壯的骨骼和牙齒。 這種天然存在的物質是人體內含量最豐富的礦物質。鈣也是人體凝血和肌肉功能所必需的。眾所周知,鈣可以預防骨質疏松症及骨骼缺陷。鈣的唯一來源是我們的食物。 它存在於某些食物中,又或者被添加到其它食物中來強化。 鈣亦可用作膳食補充劑,並存在於某些藥物中。

冬季維他命

冬季應該補充的5種維他命

人在冬季最容易生病或感染流感,冬季溫度急劇下降導致我們的免疫系統超負荷工作,所以最好補充能增強免疫力和抗炎類的維他命。日常養生時多補充維他命有利於我們在整個冬季保持身體健康,本文推薦幾種冬天可以適當補充的維他命,此外,還提供了一些健康小貼士,希望可以讓你在這個冬天保持身體健康。

富含維他命D的7種食物

富含維他命D的7種食物

維他命D缺乏症已成為全球性挑戰。根據報導,食用富含維他命D的食物有助於維持身心健康。維他命D缺乏與多種健康狀況相關,如情緒低落,關節炎,骨質疏鬆,肌無力和糖尿病。通過口服補充品或曬太陽可以提高維他命D的含量,從而改善這些健康狀況。本文主要介紹富含維他命D的7種食物及其營養成分。

维他命

認識常見維他命和礦物質

人體每天都需要少量的維他命,但可惜大部分維他命都不能在人體內自動生成,所以我們必須依靠飲食來獲取一定量的營養素。均衡飲食是人體獲得必需維他命的主要來源。但是,僅從飲食中是很難獲得足夠量的維他命。所以,我們需要從維他命補充劑中攝入滿足我們日常所需的含量。而本文重點介紹了維他命的一些基本概況以及它們對人體的益處。

繁體中文