SF Express offers free shipping for purchases over $300 in the store. New customers who purchase regular-priced health products over $350 can enjoy a 10% discount by entering NEW10!

How to make cats have healthy and shiny coat?

A body of soft, fluffy, and smooth hair is one of the cute tricks cats use to capture humans. People can't help rubbing their little heads and stroking them gently to express their intimate love. The appearance of pet hair has a lot to do with health. Today, GGH will share with you some secrets to improve the state of pet hair.

 

See pet health from hair

The beautiful and fluffy hair not only brings a lovely appearance, but also intuitively reflects the physical condition of the pet. Healthy hair should be full, clean, shiny, smooth and well-groomed, with a low odor. Cats spend half of their day licking and cleaning their hair. The state of their hair largely reflects the pet’s skin condition and the health information carried by its saliva. The owner often interacts with cat grooming on weekdays, observes the state of pet hair, and can better understand the health status of pets.

 

Common Hair Conditions and Related Health Issues

  • Cat hair thinning, bald

The change of season is also the time for cats to shed their hair, and the amount of hair shedding will be more than usual. However, when the cat has visible thinning hair, or even partial baldness, it may mean that the pet is suffering from long-term malnutrition (unbalanced), infection of skin diseases such as tinea felis, insufficient sunlight, or emotional problems. Emotional problems manifest as Cat's wary behavior and excessive frequent licking.

 

  • Greasy or Waxy Sticky Cat Hair

When the cat's hair feels too greasy and sticky, you can poke the roots of the hair to check for dense black spots or even black spots, especially pay attention to the neck, chin and tail. Carefully inspect your pet's body hair for sticking. If the above situation occurs, it means that the cat has excessive oil secretion. On the one hand, it is necessary to check whether there is a parasitic infection, and on the other hand, it is necessary to check whether the cat has normal hair cleaning due to trauma or pain.

 

  • messy cat hair

Dry and knotted cat hair may indicate that your pet lacks nutrients and vitamins, especially middle-aged and elderly cats whose absorption capacity is weakened and additional nutrients are needed. If the intake of DHA/EPA/Omega-3 is increased, deep-sea fish oil health products can be regularly added to daily feeding. In addition, check whether the nutrient ratio of the pet food is balanced, whether the protein content of the meat meets the standard, and add compound vitamin tablets and high-quality lean red meat supplementary food in an appropriate amount. Many cats will be picky eaters. On the one hand, it is necessary to control the frequency of giving pet biscuits, cat strips and other pet snacks, increase the canned staple food to change the taste, and add freeze-dried to increase the palatability of the staple food. It is better for cats to take a bath 1-2 times a year, especially in autumn and winter, frequent bathing will damage the skin oil barrier, causing redness, itching, dandruff and other skin problems, you can use cleansing wipes to clean the dirt on the hair.

 

  • Unusual cat hair smell

Cats with underdeveloped sweat glands should not have strong body odor. When the smell of rotten food appears on the cat, the excrement shoveler needs to observe whether the baby has periodontal and oral problems, or whether there is gastrointestinal discomfort. If there is an ammonia smell on the hair, commonly known as the smell of urine, it is necessary to observe whether the fur child has loss of appetite and abnormal urination, which are signals related to kidney health.

 

Gogo Herbs Product Recommendations

Gogo Herb's scientific pet education column strives to continuously refine and improve the health and quality of life of pets. We have selected a variety of nutrition and health products that meet the needs of pets at different stages. They are Hong Kong-made products developed by professional Chinese veterinarians and approved by Wai Yuen Tong Chinese Medicine. Atractylodes macrophylla 3 kinds of pure natural Chinese medicines can improve the immunity of cats, resist the invasion of external viruses and bacteria, regulate the spleen and stomach, enhance appetite and absorption. The body is strong, the cat is lively and happy, and the hair is naturally beautiful and shiny.

Pet health not only requires adequate and balanced nutrition, but also depends on the owner's careful care and observation of the pet's performance. If you encounter any problems in the shopping mall, please contact the health consultant via WhatsApp +852 5483 0695, our medicine and nutrition experts will provide you with professional and considerate services.

gogoherbs
Author: gogoherbs

  • Sale!

    J.VET – Changsu Kang Plus 30 sachets

    Original price was: $300.00.Current price is: $250.00. Add to Cart

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Top Sports Reps Sneaker Reps Replica Apparel Fake Air Jordan Jordan 1 Reps Fake Jordan 4s Fake Jordan Retro 3 Jordan 5 Reps Fake Jordan 6's Jordan Fake 11 Fake Jordan 12s Fake Jordan 13s Yeezy Reps Yeezy Boost 350 Replica Fake Yeezy 350 Yeezy 450 Fake Yeezy 500 Fake Yeezy 700 Replica Yeezy 750 Reps Yeezys Slides Reps Fake Yeezys Foam Runner Rep Dunks Rep Kobes Rep Air Force 1 Air Max Replica Bape Sta Rep Off White Fake Shoes Fake Travis Scott Jordan 1 New Balance Reps Balenciaga Shoes Replica Fake Fear Of God Essential Replica Bape Fake Hoodie
Replica Shoes Fake Air Jordan Fake Jordans 1 Fake Jordan Retro 3 Fake Jordan 4's Replica Yeezy Shoes Yeezy Boost 350 Replica Yeezys Slides Reps Fake Yeezys Foam Runner Rep Air Force 1 Airmax Reps Dunks Reps Fake Bape Hoodie Off White Fake Shoes Fake New Balance Shoes Fake Fear Of God
My Rewards
English
Previous slide
Next slide
Top Sports Reps
Top Rep Shoes

全店買滿$300順豐免運費,新客戶購買正價保健品滿$350,輸入NEW10即可享有9折優惠!

如何讓貓咪擁有健康亮澤的毛髮?

一身柔軟、蓬鬆,順滑的毛髮,是喵星人俘獲人類的可愛絕招之一,讓人按捺不住揉一下小腦袋、輕柔撫摸表達親密的愛意。愛寵毛髮的外觀其實與健康有很大關係,GGH今天和大家分享一些提升寵物毛髮狀態的秘訣。

 

從毛髮看愛寵健康

漂亮鬆軟的毛髮不僅帶來可愛的外觀,而且直觀反應愛寵的身體狀況。健康的毛髮應該是豐盈、清爽、有光澤、順滑整潔、氣味淡的。貓咪每天會用一半時舔舐毛髮清潔,毛髮的狀態很大程度是反應了寵物的皮膚狀況和唾液攜帶的健康信息。主人平日多與貓咪梳毛互動,觀察寵物毛髮的狀態,能夠更好了解寵物健康狀況。

 

常見的毛髮狀況和相關健康問題

  • 貓咪毛髮稀疏、禿毛

轉季也是貓咪的換毛時間,掉毛量會比平時多。但當貓咪出現肉眼可見的毛量變疏,甚至出現局部禿毛則可能意味著寵物處於長期營養不良(不均衡)、感染貓癬等皮膚病、接受日照不足或者出現了情緒問題,情緒問題表現為貓咪警惕的舉動和過度頻繁舔毛。

 

  • 貓咪毛髮油膩或蠟狀黏連

當貓咪毛髮摸起來過度油膩黏糊,可以撥開毛髮根部,檢查有無密集的黑色小點甚至黑塊,尤其留意頸部,下巴和尾巴等位置。仔細檢查寵物全身毛髮有無出現粘連。如有上述情況,說明貓咪油脂分泌過多。一方面需要檢查是否寄生蟲感染,另一方面需要檢查貓咪是否有因為外傷或疼痛影響正常潔毛。

 

  • 貓咪毛髮打結凌亂

貓咪毛髮乾枯打結可能說明你的寵物缺乏營養素和維他命,尤其是中老年貓吸收能力變弱,需要額外補充營養。如增加DHA/EPA/Omega-3 攝入,可以在日常餵食中定期添加深海魚油保健品。另外檢查寵糧的營養素配比是否均衡、肉類蛋白質含量是否達標,並且適量添加復合維他命片和優質瘦紅肉輔食。不少貓咪會出現挑食的情況,一方面需要控制給予寵物餅乾、貓條等寵物零食的頻率,增加主食罐頭變換口味,加入凍乾增加主糧的適口性。貓咪一年洗澡1-2次為佳,尤其在秋冬季節,頻繁洗澡會破壞皮膚油脂屏障,引發紅腫、瘙癢、掉屑等皮膚問題,可以用潔淨濕巾清潔毛髮上的髒物。

 

  • 貓咪毛髮氣味異常

貓咪汗腺不發達,正常不應有濃重體味。當貓咪身上出現食物腐壞的味道,鏟屎官需要觀察寶貝是否有牙周和口腔問題,或者是否出現腸胃不適。而毛髮上出現氨水味道,俗稱尿騷味,則需要結合觀察毛孩子有無食欲不振,排尿異常的情況,這和腎臟健康有關的信號。

 

Gogo Herbs 產品推薦

Gogo Herb科學育寵專欄,為不斷精細化提升愛寵健康和生活質量而努力。我們精選多款貼合愛寵不同階段所需的營養保健品,是由專業中獸醫研發、位元堂中醫認可的本港製造產品,成分天然,含有百分百全靈芝破壁孢子粉、黃芪及白朮3種純天然中藥,能夠提升貓咪免疫力,抵禦外界病毒和細菌的侵害,調理脾胃、增強食慾和吸收。身體強壯,貓咪活潑開心,毛髮自然靚麗光澤。

寵物健康不僅需要充足均衡的營養,還有賴於主人悉心照顧和觀察寵物的表現。如你在購物中心遇到任何問題,歡迎通過WhatsApp +852 5483 0695聯繫健康顧問,我們的醫藥和營養學專員將為你提供專業貼心的服務。

gogoherbs
Author: gogoherbs

  • 優惠!

    J.VET – 腸速康Plus 30包

    原價為:$300.00。目前價格為:$250.00。 加入購物車

發表評論

你的電郵地址並不會被公開。 必要欄位標記為 *

Replica Shoes Fake Air Jordan Fake Jordans 1 Fake Jordan Retro 3 Fake Jordan 4's Replica Yeezy Shoes Yeezy Boost 350 Replica Yeezys Slides Reps Fake Yeezys Foam Runner Rep Air Force 1 Airmax Reps Dunks Reps Fake Bape Hoodie Off White Fake Shoes Fake New Balance Shoes Fake Fear Of God
My Rewards
繁體中文
Top Rep Shoes