Free shipping with SF Express for orders over $300, and Gogo Herbs' own fleet delivery service for purchases of 100 or more of COVID-19 rapid test kits
Please note: Gogo Herbs products only ship within Hong Kong
1. Due to the shortage of manpower due to the epidemic, all Mong Kok subway station settlements have been changed to downstairs settlements of the company
2. 5% off Swisse for a limited time , enter the coupon code [swisse_5%off] to enjoy the discount
3. Celebrate Australia's strong launch on Gogo Herbs: enter the coupon code "AUSXGOGO" to enjoy all Australia Ausganica Organic Series 20% discount

FOLIC ACID

Physical Changes During Pregnancy

Physical Changes During Pregnancy

A pregnant woman goes through three important periods of physical changes, the first trimester for the first 0-3 month of pregnancy, second trimester for the 4-6 months and the third trimester,which is also the last period of pregnancy for the 7-9 months. The health goal is to reduce the discomfort brought to pregnancy at different phases and supplement the nutrition needed for baby’s growth. The soon-to-be mom shall get prepared both physically and mentally and pay attention to control the the weight change in a reasonable range.

What Should I Eat During Pregnancy?

What Should I Eat During Pregnancy?

The food you eat during pregnancy and breastfeeding can affect the health outcomes of your child. This is because, during pregnancy, the body needs more nutrients to meet the needs of the mother and the unborn baby. For this reason, pregnant women often run into risks of inadequate nutrients. The risk is even higher in some classes of women like women who are on a special diet, women who smoke and women who are underweight or overweight/obese. Eating good foods during pregnancy and breastfeeding helps prevent the risk of diseases in a child as they grow older. At their early stage, good maternal nutrition ensures that the child gets all the required nutrients to form healthy tissues, organs and bones before they are born. It also provides a mother’s breast milk with all dietary requirements needed for the child’s development.

FOLIC ACID

Who Needs A Folic Acid Supplement?

Folic acid, also known as vitamin B9, is a water-soluble vitamin B. It is an essential nutrient that our body cannot produce on its own, so we must obtain it through diet. The human body needs folic acid to carry out some basic processes that keep us healthy. For example, folic acid helps the body form healthy red blood cells. These cells help transport oxygen and nutrients to the lungs and human tissues; they also form blood clots to prevent We lost too much blood when we were injured. In addition, red blood cells also help the kidneys and liver filter waste in the blood and purify the blood. Secondly, folic acid is also very important for cell division. Based on this, studies have found that folic acid helps prevent birth defects of neural tube defects. Therefore, it is recommended that pregnant women take more folic acid during pregnancy to ensure that your unborn child can grow and develop normally.

English

* [3月5日更新] 疫情期間、須購物滿$300包順豐或自取、COVID-19快速檢測盒買滿100劑以上GoGoHerbs自家車隊送抵、繼續為市民/企業服務
敬請留意: Gogo Herbs 產品只寄送香港境內
1. 因疫情人手不足,所有旺角地鐵站交收改為公司樓下交收
2. Swisse全線限時95折 ,輸入優惠碼【swisse_5%off】即享優惠
3. 慶祝Ausganica強勢登陸 Gogo Herbs:輸入優惠碼「AUSXGOGO」即可享全線澳洲 Ausganica有機個人護理產品 8折優惠

葉酸

孕婦飲食注意事項

孕婦飲食注意事項

您在懷孕或者哺乳期間所吃的食物有可能會影響到您孩子的健康,因為孕婦需要攝取比平常更多的營養來滿足母體和胎兒的需求,所以孕婦會經常面臨營養不良的風險,而在部分女性中這種風險更高,如有特殊飲食的女性,抽煙的女性,以及體重過輕或過重的女性。在此期間多吃優質食物有助於預防孩子長大後患病的風險。在胎兒時期,良好的母體營養可確保孩子在出生前能獲得足以構成健康組織、器官和骨骼所需的營養,它還能為母乳提供兒童發育所需的所有營養。

葉酸

哪些人群需要補充葉酸?

葉酸又稱為維他命B9,是一種水溶性維他命B,是我們人體不能自主生產的必需營養素,所以我們必須通過飲食獲得。人體需要葉酸來進行一些使我們保持健康的基礎過程,比如葉酸有助於身體形成健康的血紅細胞,這些細胞有助於向肺和人體組織運輸氧氣和營養物質;它們還會形成血塊,以防我們受傷時失血過多。另外,血紅細胞還有助於腎臟和肝臟過濾血液中的廢物,淨化血液。其次,葉酸對細胞分裂也非常重要。基於此,研究發現葉酸有助於預防神經管缺陷的先天缺陷。所以建議孕婦在懷孕期間多服用葉酸,已確保您未出生的孩子能正常生長發育。

繁體中文