SF Express offers free shipping for purchases over $300 in the store. New customers who purchase regular-priced health products over $350 can enjoy a 10% discount by entering NEW10!

Common gastrointestinal and digestive problems in cats

Cats are naturally lively and active. When they feel uncomfortable, the whole cat changes. They will curl up quietly in a corner, neither moving nor interested. Although the cat can't speak, seeing its uncomfortable appearance makes me feel really distressed. GGH shares the common gastrointestinal and digestive problems of cats, and helps the owner take care of the cat's health.

What are the symptoms of cat stomach upset?

cat vomiting

When the cat vomits, the excrement shoveler should pay attention to observe the duration of vomiting, the process of vomiting, and check the state of the vomit. Cat vomiting is divided into physiological vomiting and pathological vomiting.

"Physiological vomiting" is normal vomiting caused by cat eating, physiology and exercise. cats occasionally vomitsaliva with bubbles, it may be stomach acid, and sometimes the saliva is transparent and light yellow, which is bile. The most likely reason is that the cat is vomiting too much stomach acid due to being hungry for too long. pussy spitStomach acid with hair or strips of hair is normal, the cat licks the hair and the hair goes into the stomach. Hair that accumulates in the intestine needs to be expelled through defecation or vomiting. Usually, cats can be fed some cat grass, appropriate amount of zucchini, broccoli, sweet potatoes and hair-removing cream to promote gastrointestinal motility and hair removal. pussy spitWhole pelleted cat food or food with incompletely digested meat piecesGenerally, it is due to eating too fast and strenuous exercise immediately after eating, causing nausea. The owner should pay attention to regular and quantitative feeding, freeze-dried and snacks should not be given too much at one time, so as to avoid discomfort caused by overeating. The more common cause of "pathological vomiting" isGastrointestinal inflammation, manifested as frequent vomiting within a day without continuous signs of improvement, accompanied by loss of appetite, refusal to drink water, and the vomitus was a suspension. At this time, the excrement shoveler can take a 6-hour fast, feed special probiotics to regulate inflammation, and continue to observe whether the cat’s mental state changes.blood in the vomit: Bright red blood may be bleeding from the esophagus cut by a foreign body, while dark red blood may be bleeding in the digestive tract. This is a serious situation, and the cause needs to be found out as soon as possible.

Abnormal shape of cat stool

soft stoolCat owners are no strangers to soft poop. Although the soft stool is formed, it is very watery and sticky, which is generally similar to that of a cat.indigestion related, often appearing during periods of different grain replacements. The protein ratio of the new food is different, the ingredients are difficult to digest, or the cat does not adapt to the new formula if the food is changed too quickly.longLong-term soft stools or even muddy stools may indicate a problem with the cat's digestive system, and a veterinarian should be consulted promptly.ConstipationIt can lead to decreased activity and loss of appetite in cats. Constipation is manifested by no bowel movements or a sudden decrease in the amount of bowel movements for 2-3 days. Cats are very anxious about holding their stomachs. Even if they pass a small amount of feces, they will deliberately pull them out of the litter box. Cats are afraid of eating, become emaciated, and their immunity is weakened. It is very important to find out the cause of constipation in cats. Occasionally constipation may be due to insufficient absorption of water and fiber, and more serious causes may be foreign body blockage, Hirschsprung disease or digestive organ problems.

the catDuring diarrhea and gastroenteritisLiquid stools will be discharged, in which case special probiotic conditioning flora containing Bacillus licheniformis and Bacillus subtilis can be given. If the situation does not improve within a day, it is necessary to seek veterinary advice in time.blood in stool,Bright red bloody stools may be related to gastrointestinal bleeding and infection, while persistent dark red bloody stools may indicate problems with digestive organs, and imaging and ultrasound examinations are needed to find out the cause.

loss of appetite

The loss of appetite can be big or small. It may be that the cat is naughty and picky eaters. After a round of inspection, the veterinarian said that it was fake. However, comprehensive issues cannot be ignored. When feeding cats, you should control the amount and cycle of snacks to cultivate a good eating rhythm for cats. The editor believes that it is most suitable to feed cat food in three equal amounts, and feeding in a buffet style can easily develop the habit of overeating and picky eating in cats. In addition, for young cats, a new high-quality cat food can be changed every eight months. Long-term consumption of cat food with the same taste will affect the palatability, and different nutritional ratios can also enhance the cat's adaptability and help to train the "steel stomach". Loss of appetite may also be caused by anxiety, acute respiratory infection, indigestion, pancreas, liver and intestines and other organ problems, and may also be caused by foreign body blockage and difficulty swallowing. The owner needs to combine observation, adjustment and medical examination to determine the cause.

Scientific research shows that cats feel very low pain, such as cats become listless, loss of appetite, increased eye and nose secretions, which means that they are really uncomfortable and cannot take care of their appearance due to illness. In addition to using health care products to adjust according to different performances, the owner should also report the specific situation of the cat to the veterinarian in time.

Gogo Herbs Product Recommendations

Gogo Herbs is committed to improving the comprehensive physical fitness of pets, providing safe and effective health products for cats and dogs at different stages. The liver is the main detoxification organ of cats. It is responsible for metabolizing and decomposing daily intake of nutrients, which plays a key role in the cat's health and appetite. PAW – HEPATOADVANCED Liver Supplement (Cats and Small Dogs) increases glutathione, repairs damaged liver cells, and maintains healthy liver function. The addition of milk thistle extract can promote liver detoxification, enhance liver metabolism and nutrient absorption of elderly cats. Professional veterinarians and Chinese medicine teams are the guarantee of the safety and efficacy of GogoHerbs health products. Because of their professionalism, we understand the needs of pets better. If you have any questions during the shopping process, please contact us via Whatsapp+852 5483 0695.

gogoherbs
Author: gogoherbs

  • Sale!

    Astkatta – Freeze-Dried Cat Treats | Crocodile Meat & Omega-3 40g

    Original price was: $78.00.Current price is: $70.00. Add to Cart
  • Sale!

    J.VET – Changsu Kang Plus 30 sachets

    Original price was: $300.00.Current price is: $250.00. Add to Cart

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Top Sports Reps Sneaker Reps Replica Apparel Fake Air Jordan Jordan 1 Reps Fake Jordan 4s Fake Jordan Retro 3 Jordan 5 Reps Fake Jordan 6's Jordan Fake 11 Fake Jordan 12s Fake Jordan 13s Yeezy Reps Yeezy Boost 350 Replica Fake Yeezy 350 Yeezy 450 Fake Yeezy 500 Fake Yeezy 700 Replica Yeezy 750 Reps Yeezys Slides Reps Fake Yeezys Foam Runner Rep Dunks Rep Kobes Rep Air Force 1 Air Max Replica Bape Sta Rep Off White Fake Shoes Fake Travis Scott Jordan 1 New Balance Reps Balenciaga Shoes Replica Fake Fear Of God Essential Replica Bape Fake Hoodie
Replica Shoes Fake Air Jordan Fake Jordans 1 Fake Jordan Retro 3 Fake Jordan 4's Replica Yeezy Shoes Yeezy Boost 350 Replica Yeezys Slides Reps Fake Yeezys Foam Runner Rep Air Force 1 Airmax Reps Dunks Reps Fake Bape Hoodie Off White Fake Shoes Fake New Balance Shoes Fake Fear Of God
My Rewards
English
Previous slide
Next slide
Top Sports Reps
Top Rep Shoes

全店買滿$300順豐免運費,新客戶購買正價貨品滿$350,輸入NEW10即可享有9折優惠!
敬請留意: Gogo Herbs 產品只寄送香港境內

貓咪常見的腸胃與消化問題

貓咪天生活潑好動,身體不舒服時,整個貓都變了,會靜靜地踡在一角,不愛動也提不起興趣。雖然貓咪不會說話,看著它不舒服的樣子,真是心疼死鏟屎官。GGH 分享下貓咪常見的腸胃與消化問題,幫主人照顧毛寶貝的健康。

貓咪腸胃不舒服有哪些表現?

貓咪嘔吐

當貓咪嘔吐時,鏟屎官應該注意觀察嘔吐的持續時間、嘔吐的過程,並且檢查嘔吐物的狀態。貓咪嘔吐分為生理性嘔吐和病理性嘔吐。

「生理性嘔吐」是貓咪進食、生理和運動等造成的正常嘔吐。貓咪偶爾會吐出帶泡泡的口水狀物,這有可能胃酸,有時候也會口水狀物呈透明淡黃色,那些是膽汁。最大可能是由於貓咪餓太久而吐出過多的胃酸。貓咪吐出帶毛髮的胃酸或者條狀毛髮是正常狀況,貓咪舔舐毛髮會將毛髮順入胃中。積聚在腸道裡面的毛髮需要通過排便或者嘔吐排出。平時可以給貓咪餵食一些貓草、適量的西葫蘆、西藍花和紅薯以及 化毛膏,促進貓咪腸胃蠕動,幫助排毛。貓咪吐出完整顆粒貓糧或有肉塊未完全消化的食物一般是由於進食太急,進食後馬上進行激烈運動引起反胃。主人要注意定時定量餵食,凍乾和零食不能一次給過量,避免過度進食引起不適。「病理性嘔吐」更常見原因是腸胃炎症,表現為一天內頻繁嘔吐且持續無改善跡象,伴隨貓咪食欲不振,不喝水,且嘔吐物為混懸液。這時鏟屎官可以採取6小時斷食,餵食專用益生菌調節炎症,並且繼續觀察貓咪的精神狀態有無改變。嘔吐物中有血液:鮮紅色的血液可能是由於異物割傷食道出血,而暗紅色的血液可能是消化道內出血,這個情況比較嚴重,需要盡快查明病因。

貓咪大便形態不正常

軟便對養貓人對軟便都不陌生。軟便雖然成型,但水分大黏糊,一般與貓咪消化不良有關,經常出現在不同糧食更替的期間。新糧蛋白質比例不同、成分難消化或者換糧過快貓咪不適應新配方都有可能。時間軟便甚至泥便可能意味著貓咪的消化系統出現問題,應及時咨詢獸醫。便秘會導致貓咪活動減少、食慾不振。便秘表現為2-3天無排便或者排便量驟減。貓咪憋住肚子非常焦慮,即便排出少量糞便也會故意拉到貓砂盆外。貓咪恐懼進食,變得消瘦,免疫力下降。查明貓咪便秘的原因非常重要,偶爾便秘可能是因水分、纖維吸收不足,而便秘更嚴重的原因可能是異物堵塞、巨結腸症或者消化器官的問題。

貓咪處於腹瀉和腸胃炎症時會排出液體大便,這種情況下可以給予專用含有地衣芽孢桿菌和枯草芽孢桿菌的益生菌調理菌群。如果一天內情況未改善,需要及時征詢獸醫意見。便中帶血,鮮紅色的血便可能與消化道出血、感染蟲患有關,而持續出現的暗紅色血便則可能意味著有消化器官方面的問題,需要通過影像和超聲檢查查明病因。

食慾不振

食慾不振可大可小,有可能是貓咪頑皮挑食,檢查了一輪,結果獸醫說是裝的。但不能忽視綜合性問題。在餵養貓咪的時候應該把控零食的分量和週期,培養貓咪良好進食節奏。小編認為,貓糧最適宜分三次等量投餵,自助餐式投餵容易養成貓咪暴飲暴食和挑吃的習慣。另外對於年輕貓咪而言,每八個月可以換一款新的優質貓糧。長期食用同一種口味的貓糧會影響適口性,而不同的營養配比也能增強貓咪的適應性,有助於訓練「鋼鐵胃」。食慾不振的也可能是由於焦慮、急性呼吸道感染、消化不良、胰腺、肝臟和腸道等器官問題,還可能由於異物堵塞、吞嚥困難導致的,需要主人結合觀察、調整、醫學檢查手段確定原因。

科研表明,貓咪痛感非常低,如貓咪變得無精打采,食欲不振,眼睛和鼻子分泌物增加,表示他們真的非常不舒服,由於生病無法照顧好自己的外形。主人除了按照不同的表現使用保健品調節,也要及時向獸醫反映貓咪的具體情況。

Gogo Herbs產品推薦

Gogo Herbs 致力於提升寵物綜合身體素質,為不同階段貓咪和狗狗提供安全有效的健康產品。肝臟是貓咪主要的排毒器官,負責代謝和分解每日攝入營養素,對貓咪的身體健康和胃口有關鍵作用。PAW – HEPATOADVANCED 肝臟補充劑 (貓隻及小型犬) 能提高穀胱甘肽,修復受損的肝細胞,維持健康的肝功能。添加了奶薊草精華能促進肝臟排毒,增強肝臟代謝和老年貓咪的營養吸收。專業獸醫和中醫藥團隊是GogoHerbs 健康產品安全性和功效的保障,因為專業所以我們更懂寵物的需要。如果你在購物過程中有任何疑問,歡迎通過Whatsapp+852 5483 0695 聯繫我們。

gogoherbs
Author: gogoherbs

  • 優惠!

發表評論

你的電郵地址並不會被公開。 必要欄位標記為 *

camiseta los angeles lakers camiseta chicago bulls camiseta boston celtics camiseta golden state warriors camisetas miami heat cheap uggs cheap ray ban sunglasses cheap oakley sunglasses cheap jordan 1 fake yeezy slide louboutin outlet cheap louis vuitton
My Rewards
繁體中文