Free shipping for two regular-priced health products I know
Enter the promo code "GOCD11" to enjoy the whole line Charenda 20% discount on Australian health products I know

Danielle Roberts

User banner image
User avatar
  • Danielle Roberts

Posts

Vitamins and Supplements for Kids

As children grow up, it is vital to provide them with all the vitamins and nutrients they need for growth. This is much harder to do than to say it. For example, what kind of vitamins do children need to supplement? If you consider nutritional supplements, which one should you choose? If you are worried about your children taking too much vitamins and minerals, it is best to consult your health care provider or pediatrician before giving them to them to see if this supplement is suitable for your child.

Supplements:Combat a Busy Modern Lifestyle

Nowadays, with a series of problems such as lack of sleep, long working hours, commuting, etc., maintaining health is no longer so easy for us. It is difficult for us to find a time that is entirely our own, let alone a time to eat well, relieve stress or exercise regularly. So is there any simple way to help us cope with the busy contemporary life? In fact, nutritional supplements are a solution. They can help improve sleep quality, improve mental mood or relieve stress.

Top Supplements that Support Brain Health

Maintaining brain health is vital to our health. The lack of memory can cause great inconvenience to us. As we age, how can we prevent the brain and memory from dementia and Alzheimer's disease? Although a healthy lifestyle helps prevent memory loss, we can also rely on nutritional supplements to improve our health. Here are a few ingredients that help improve brain health and memory. We can refer to the content when buying such supplements.

Top 10 Antioxidant-Rich Foods to Add to Your Diet

Certain types of foods are more nutritious than other foods and have various health benefits, such as antioxidants and superfoods. These antioxidant-rich foods are also related to reducing human cell damage. So, how do these antioxidant foods contribute to our health, and which of them are the best?

Top Supplements for Vegans and Vegetarians

Plant-based diets are popular because of their benefits to the earth, health and animals. Nowadays, more and more supermarket stores and restaurants offer vegetarian food options, so it becomes easier to have plant-based diets. Choosing a vegetarian diet means that you need to pay special attention to whether you meet the required nutritional needs, because it is more difficult to obtain certain vitamins and nutrients in non-meat foods. Here are some vitamins or nutritional supplements that vegetarians need to add.

10 Foods that are High in Vitamin E

Vitamin E is an extremely important nutrient, which can protect eyes and brain, enhance immunity and so on. Early studies have shown that it has a powerful antioxidant effect on free radicals that cause our diseases. In addition, studies have shown that when used locally, vitamin E helps repair muscle tissue, reduce menstrual cramps, promote nail growth, and reduce wrinkles and dark circles. And we can get vitamin E in many foods, such as nuts, some seafood foods and dark green vegetables.

The Benefits of Eating Cashews?

Cashew nuts are a healthy and delicious multifunctional snack. Whether you eat it raw, roasted, seasoned, or added to meals, or as a vegan alternative in classic recipes, cashews can provide us with various nutritional and health benefits. This article mainly introduces several major nutritional benefits of cashew nuts and interesting little knowledge about cashew nuts.

The Health Benefits of Celery

Celery is a widely eaten vegetable and is now regarded as a low-calorie and high-moisture diet food. However, the role of celery is far more than that, including the prospects of celery in medicine.

5 Fruits That Are High in Vitamin E

Vitamins are an extremely important nutrient for our body's immune system and skin health. Not only can we get vitamin E from many things, but we can also consume it in several fruits rich in vitamin E.

All about vitamin E

Vitamin E was first discovered by Evans and Bishop in 1922. Vitamin E is not just a vitamin. In fact, vitamin E contains a variety of fat-soluble compounds. Alpha-tocopherol is the most common substance in the human body. Vitamin E is stored in the fat tissue of the body, so it is not necessary to take it every day. Why do we need vitamin E? Vitamin E is an essential nutrient for our vision, reproduction, brain, blood, skin and immune system. Vitamin E is also an effective antioxidant and helps fight free radicals in cells. Free radicals are molecules produced after exposure to environmental factors (such as smoking, pollution, ultraviolet light, and radiation). Antioxidant vitamins first discovered in the 1980s are related to cell breakdown. Free radicals are also related to the occurrence of cancer, heart disease and other diseases. Vitamin E can protect the body from free radical damage. However, vitamin E is strongly dependent on vitamin C, vitamin B3, selenium and glutathione. In other words, a diet rich in vitamin E will not achieve the best results if it is not taken with other nutrients. Fortunately, vitamin E deficiency is very rare. People who lack vitamin E often suffer from diseases related to abnormal fat metabolism, such as chronic diseases or cystic fibrosis. Lack of vitamin E can cause muscle and nerve damage, resulting in loss of consciousness, loss of movement and control, muscle weakness, vision problems and decreased immune system function. Benefits of taking vitamin E In addition to fighting free radicals and supporting the immune system, vitamin E has many other benefits. Help reduce the risk of age-related cataracts A study conducted in 2015 by the Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics, School of Medicine, Qingdao University, found that vitamin E intake and high serum tocopherol levels are associated with reducing the risk of senile cataracts . Helps to repair muscles A study conducted by the National Library of Medicine in 2015 showed that vitamin E can help muscle repair after exercise may help eliminate wrinkles and dark circles. "Journal of Aesthetic Dermatology" published in 2004 A study on topical gels containing vitamin E and other vitamins found that it can effectively reduce wrinkles and dark circles around the eyes. Relieving menstrual pain In 2004, the British Journal of Obstetrics and Gynecology conducted a study on girls taking vitamin E supplements. Girls who took the supplement reported that they had less menstrual discomfort and blood loss. May help delay the development of Alzheimer's disease A study has shown that high-dose vitamin E may delay the development of patients with mild to moderate Alzheimer's disease. Make nails grow stronger. A review in the Indian Journal of Dermatology Online in 2016 pointed out that vitamin E can enhance nail function and promote nail growth. Sources of Vitamin E Vitamin E is found in many foods, but it has the highest content in seeds, nuts and vegetable oils. Here are some foods that contain the most vitamin E. Wheat Germ Oil Sunflower Seed Almond Avocado Hazelnut Abalone Peanut Vitamin E Harmful? Compared with water-soluble vitamins (such as vitamin C), fat-soluble vitamins (such as vitamin...

English

全店正價保健品兩件包郵 我知道了
輸入優惠碼「GOCD11」即可享全線 Charenda 澳洲保健品8折優惠 我知道了

Danielle Roberts

用戶橫幅圖像
用戶頭像
  • Danielle Roberts

帖子

兒童維他命和營養補充品

隨著孩子們的成長,為他們提供成長所需要的各種維他命和營養是至關重要的。這件事做起來比說出來難得多。比如孩子們需要補充哪種維他命?如果考慮營養補充品的話,你又要選擇哪種?如果你擔心孩子們攝入的維他命和礦物質過多,在給他們服用前,最好諮詢下你的健康管理員或者兒科醫生,看這種補充品是否適合你的孩子。

營養補充品:應對繁忙的現代生活

如今,在睡眠不足,長時間工作,通勤等一系列問題下,保持健康對我們來說已經不是那麼容易的一件事了。 我們很難再找到一個完全屬於自己的時間,更不用說能好好吃飯,排解壓力或者定期鍛煉的時間了。那麼到底有沒有什麼簡單的方法可以幫助我們應對繁忙的當代生活呢?其實營養補充品是個解決方法,它們有助於提高睡眠質量,改善心理情緒或者緩解壓力。

7種增強記憶力的營養補充品

維持大腦健康對我們的健康是至關重要的。記憶的缺失會對我們造成很大的不便,隨著我們年齡的增長,我們要如何讓大腦和記憶力避免出現腦退化症和阿爾茨海默氏症的病症呢?雖然健康的生活方式有助於預防記憶缺失,但我們也可以依靠營養補充品來改善我們的健康狀況。下面介紹幾種有助於改善腦健康和記憶力的成分,我們在購買這類補充品時可以參考其中的含量。

值得列入菜單的10大抗氧化食物

某類型的食物比其他食物的營養更豐富,還能對健康有各種各樣的好處,比如抗氧化劑和超級食品。這些富含抗氧化劑的食物還與減少人體細胞損傷有關。 那麼,這些抗氧化食物是如何有助於我們的健康,其中哪些才是最好的呢?

素食者的營養補充品選擇

植物性飲食因其對地球,健康以及動物有益而廣受歡迎。而如今越來越多的超市商店,餐廳都提供了素食食品的選擇,所以進行植物性飲食變得更容易了。選擇素食意味著你需要特別注意自己是否滿足所需的營養需求,因為在非肉類食品中,獲得某些維他命和營養物質是比較難的。下面介紹幾種素食主義者需要補充的維他命或營養補充品。

10種富含維他命E的食物

維他命E是一種極其重要的營養物質,可以護眼健腦,增強免疫力等等。早有研究表明它在對引起我們疾病的自由基有著強大的抗氧化作用。並且,也有研究表明在局部使用時,維他命E有助於修復肌肉組織,減少經期痙攣,促進指甲生長以及減少皺紋和黑眼圈。而且我們可以在許多食物中都可以獲得維生素E,比如堅果類,部分海鮮食品和深綠色蔬菜等。

吃腰果的益處?

腰果是一種既健康又美味的多功能零食。不管您是生吃,烤製,調味或添加到餐中食用,還是作為經典食譜中的純素食替代品,腰果都可以為我們提供各種營養和健康益處。本文主要介紹了腰果的幾大營養益處和腰果相關的有趣小知識。

芹菜的好處

芹菜是一種被廣泛食用的蔬菜,如今更是被當成是一種低熱量高水分的減肥食品。然而,芹菜的作用遠遠不止於此,包括芹菜在醫學上的前景。

富含維他命E的5種水果

維他命對我們身體的免疫系統和肌膚健康來說是一種極其重要的營養物質。我們不但能從很多事物中獲得維他命E,還可以在幾種富含維他命E的水果中攝入。

關於維他命E的一切

維他命E於1922年由Evans和Bishop首次發現。維他命E並不僅僅是一種維生素。實際上,維他命 E含有多種脂溶性化合物。α-生育酚是人體內最常見的物質。維他命E儲存於身體的脂肪組織中,因此不必每天攝入。 為什麼我們需要維他命E 維他命E是我們視力、生殖、大腦、血液、皮膚和免疫系統所必需的營養物質。維生素E也是有效的抗氧化劑,有助於抵抗細胞中的自由基。自由基是在接觸環境因素(例如吸煙,污染,紫外線和輻射)後產生的分子。1980年代首先發現的抗氧化維生素與細胞破裂有關。自由基還與癌症、心臟病和其他疾病的發生有關。維他命E可以保護身體免受自由基的傷害。但維他命 E對維他命C、維他命B3、硒和谷胱甘肽有很強的依賴性,也就是說,如果不和其他營養物質一起攝入,富含維他命E的飲食就無法達到最佳效果。 幸好,維生素E缺乏症非常罕見。缺乏維生素E的人經常患有與脂肪代謝不正常相關的疾病,如慢性疾病或囊性纖維化。缺乏維他命E可引起肌肉和神經損傷,導致肢體失去知覺,失去運動和控制能力,肌肉無力,視力問題和免疫系統功能下降。 攝入維他命E的好處 維他命E除了可以對抗自由基和支援免疫系統,還有很多其他的好處。 有助於降低年齡相關性白內障風險 青島大學醫學院流行病學與衛生統計學系在2015年進行的一項研究發現,維他命E的攝入量和高血清生育酚水準與降低老年性白內障風險有關。 有助於肌肉修復 美國國家醫學圖書館在2015年進行的一項研究表明,維他命E有助於運動後的肌肉修復 可能有助於消除皺紋和黑眼圈 《美容皮膚病學雜誌》2004年發表的一項關於含有維他命 E和其它維他命的外用凝膠的研究發現,它可以有效減少眼部周圍的皺紋和黑眼圈。 緩解經痛 2004年,《英國婦產科雜誌》對服用維他命E補充劑的女孩進行了一項研究。服用該補充劑的女孩報告說,她們的經期不適和失血比較少。 可能有助於延緩阿爾茨海默病的病情 一項研究顯示,大劑量維他命E可能會延緩輕度至中度阿爾茨海默病患者的病情發展。 使指甲長得更結實 2016年《印度皮膚病學線上雜誌》的一篇評論指出,維他命E能增強指甲功能,促進指甲生長。 維他命E的來源 維他命E存在於很多食物中,但在種子、堅果和植物油中含量最高。以下是一些含有維他命E最多的食物。 小麥胚芽油葵花籽杏仁牛油果榛子鮑魚花生 維他命E有害嗎? 與水溶性維他命(如維他命C)相比,脂溶性維他命(如維他命...

繁體中文