SF Express offers free shipping for purchases over $300 in the store. New customers who purchase regular-priced health products over $350 can enjoy a 10% discount by entering NEW10!

How much do you know about cat skin problems?

When the cat is tickled, it is placed in a yoga pose, and its soft and three-dimensional ears are shaking accordingly. It looks simple and cute. But did you know that cats who frequently scratch their bodies, ears and lick their hair may feel itchy and painful due to skin problems. Next, GGH will introduce cat skin problems and common manifestations to you.

 

cat ear mites


Cat ear mites are an ear scabies infection. When infected with ear mites, cats will frequently scratch their ears and shake their heads. The auricle is covered with a layer of wax oil, with muddy stains and scratched scars. Even if it is cleaned, the auricle quickly becomes oily and dirty. When cat ear mites are severe, black scabs will appear in the ear canal, and the black scabs will fall off as the cat scratches its ears. In addition, cats infected with ear mites may develop brown tear stains and sneezing. Ear mites need to be controlled in time, otherwise the mites will infect the ear canal and cause middle ear inflammation and meningitis. The ear canal is connected to the five sense organs, and ear mite infection can lead to eye and respiratory tract infections, affecting the immunity of cats.

The inspection of mites requires visual inspection combined with microscope sampling observation. It takes about 1-2 months to treat ear mites. It is necessary to clean the ear canal of the cat every day, drip the ear washing solution into the ear canal and rub it gently, and then use a cotton swab to dry the water and clean the dirt. After the ear canal is dried, squeeze the ointment for treating ear mites. It must be used in strict accordance with the prescribed dosage. Excessive use will be harmful to the cat. After rubbing the medicine evenly to cover the ear canal, wipe off the medicine spilled on the pinna to prevent the cat from scratching and eating it by mistake. Put an Elizabethan collar on your cat to keep it from scratching its ears. Ear mites live on the hair and recur again. It is recommended to combine external insect repellent to kill the mites hidden on the body.

ringworm

Ringworm is a bacterial or fungal infection that causes hair loss, redness, and increased scale on the skin. Due to the itching of the affected area, the cat has been scratching, and the affected area will be damaged and bleed. Ringworm can be transmitted to other parts through scratching and licking, and may also infect people with low immunity, the elderly, pregnant women and young children. Cats infected with tinea felis are caused by the growth of mold in a humid environment. It may also be that the newly arrived small animal carries tinea felis and has not been properly isolated, or the shoes are contaminated with outdoor tinea felis and spread to cats at home. When a veterinarian treats ringworm, the affected area will be shaved and washed with a boric acid lotion. After the affected area is dry, apply a cat special ointment that kills bacteria and relieves itching. When the owner treats the cat in the follow-up, he should clean and dry the affected area as required, and apply medicine regularly. It is recommended to use pet disposable wipes to clean the cat's whole body hair to remove the microorganisms and mold hidden in the hair. When cats at home are infected with tinea felis, it is necessary to do a good job of isolation, thoroughly clean the space where cats often move, and wash and dry cat supplies.

allergic dermatitis

Environmental dust, food, household disinfectants, cat grooming products, etc. may cause allergic dermatitis in cats. When acute allergic symptoms appear, the excrement shoveler needs to screen for allergens. Some shovelers give kittens human medication, which is also a common cause of pet allergies. Careful observation shows that the skin of allergic dermatitis is red, swollen and has erythema, but the skin is smooth and free of dandruff, which is different from tinea felis. Allergic dermatitis makes cats itchy unbearably. Cats will lick and scratch non-stop, resulting in baldness, damage, bleeding, and scabs. You should take your cat to a veterinarian immediately. Some allergic dermatitis may cause edema if not treated in time. Veterinarians generally prescribe anti-allergic and anti-inflammatory injections to control allergic reactions, and oral anti-inflammatory drugs are also required.

If the cat has excessive scratching and bleeding injuries, the excrement shoveler needs to pay close attention to the cat's skin problems and take the cat to the doctor in time. Don't be lazy and impatient in the treatment of skin problems, you need to persevere in order to heal faster. In daily feeding, we need to pay attention to the supplement of protein, unsaturated fatty acids, and antioxidant vitamins in cats, so as to improve the cat's immunity and skin comprehensive barrier. Gogo herbs focuses on improving the health of cats and dogs, selects high-quality natural health products, developed by professional Chinese veterinarians and approved by Wai Yuen Tong Chinese Medicine, without added preservatives, artificial colors, artificial flavors, and passed heavy metals, pesticide residues, and microbial tests. Our selected products have undergone in-depth research on the market by the veterinary and nutrition teams, in order to bring safe and effective pet health care solutions to your pets. If you encounter any problems during shopping, please contact us via WhatsApp +852 5483 0695.

gogoherbs
Author: gogoherbs

  • Sale!

    Astkatta – Freeze-Dried Cat Treats | Crocodile Meat & Omega-3 40g

    Original price was: $78.00.Current price is: $70.00. Add to Cart
  • Sale!

    J.VET – Changsu Kang Plus 30 sachets

    Original price was: $300.00.Current price is: $250.00. Add to Cart

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Top Sports Reps Sneaker Reps Replica Apparel Fake Air Jordan Jordan 1 Reps Fake Jordan 4s Fake Jordan Retro 3 Jordan 5 Reps Fake Jordan 6's Jordan Fake 11 Fake Jordan 12s Fake Jordan 13s Yeezy Reps Yeezy Boost 350 Replica Fake Yeezy 350 Yeezy 450 Fake Yeezy 500 Fake Yeezy 700 Replica Yeezy 750 Reps Yeezys Slides Reps Fake Yeezys Foam Runner Rep Dunks Rep Kobes Rep Air Force 1 Air Max Replica Bape Sta Rep Off White Fake Shoes Fake Travis Scott Jordan 1 New Balance Reps Balenciaga Shoes Replica Fake Fear Of God Essential Replica Bape Fake Hoodie
Replica Shoes Fake Air Jordan Fake Jordans 1 Fake Jordan Retro 3 Fake Jordan 4's Replica Yeezy Shoes Yeezy Boost 350 Replica Yeezys Slides Reps Fake Yeezys Foam Runner Rep Air Force 1 Airmax Reps Dunks Reps Fake Bape Hoodie Off White Fake Shoes Fake New Balance Shoes Fake Fear Of God
My Rewards
English
Previous slide
Next slide
Top Sports Reps
Top Rep Shoes

全店買滿$300順豐免運費,新客戶購買正價保健品滿$350,輸入NEW10即可享有9折優惠!

貓咪皮膚問題知多少?

貓咪撓癢的時候擺成瑜伽造型,柔軟立體的耳朵跟著抖動,樣子憨厚可愛。但你知道嗎,貓咪頻繁抓撓身體、耳朵和舔舐毛髮可能是由於皮膚問題感到痕癢疼痛。下面GGH 就來和大家介紹一下貓咪的皮膚問題和常見表現。

 

貓咪耳螨


貓咪耳螨是耳疥蟲感染,感染耳螨時,貓咪會頻繁抓撓耳朵和搖頭。耳廓覆蓋一層蠟油,有泥狀污漬以及撓破的傷痕。即便清理乾淨,耳廓很快變油變髒。貓咪耳螨嚴重時,耳道會出現黑色結痂,黑色結痂會隨貓咪撓耳朵掉落。此外,感染耳螨的貓咪還會出現褐色淚痕和打噴嚏的症狀。耳螨需要及時控制,否則螨蟲會順著耳道感染造成中耳炎症和腦膜炎。耳道連通五官,耳螨感染會導致眼睛和呼吸道的感染,影響貓咪的免疫力。

螨蟲檢查需要通過外觀檢查配合顯微鏡採樣觀察。治療耳螨大概需要1-2個月的時間,每天需要幫貓咪清洗耳道,將洗耳液滴入耳道輕柔揉搓,之後用棉簽吸乾水分和清理髒污。耳道擦乾後,擠入治療耳螨的藥膏,必須嚴格按照規定劑量用藥,超量使用對貓咪身體有害。藥劑揉搓均勻覆蓋耳道後,擦拭乾淨耳廓上溢出的藥劑,避免貓咪抓撓誤食。給貓咪帶上伊麗莎白圈,防止繼續抓撓耳朵。耳螨寄生在毛髮上,並且再次復發,建議結合外在驅蟲,殺滅隱藏在身上的螨蟲。

貓癬

貓癬是由於細菌或者黴菌感染,感染貓癬的皮膚上會出現掉毛、紅腫和皮屑增加。由於患處瘙癢,貓咪一直抓撓,患處還會破損流血。貓癬會通過抓撓和舔毛傳染到其他部位,也可能感染抵抗力低下的人群、老人、孕婦以及幼童。貓咪感染貓癬是由於環境潮濕滋生黴菌,也可能是新到家的小動物攜帶貓癬未做好隔離,或者是鞋子上沾染了戶外貓癬傳給家中的貓咪。獸醫治療貓癬時會對患處去毛,用硼酸洗液清洗患處。待患處乾爽後,塗上天然殺菌止癢的貓咪專用藥膏。主人在後續治療貓咪的時候,要按照要求清洗、擦乾患處,定時上藥。建議用寵物免洗濕巾清理貓咪全身毛髮,以清除藏匿在毛髮上的微生物和黴菌。家中貓咪感染貓癬的時候,要做好隔離,對貓咪經常活動的空間徹底清潔,清洗晾曬貓咪用品。

過敏性皮炎

環境粉塵、食物、家居消毒劑、貓咪美容用品等都可能導致貓咪過敏性皮炎,出現急性過敏症狀時鏟屎官需要篩查過敏源。有些鏟屎官給小貓咪用人用藥,這也是導致寵物過敏的常見因素。仔細觀察可以發現,過敏性皮炎的皮膚紅腫、有紅斑,但是皮膚光滑,無毛屑,有別於貓癬。過敏性皮炎讓貓咪瘙癢難忍,貓咪會不停舔舐,抓撓,造成禿毛、破損、流血不止,結痂,應該立即帶貓咪看獸醫,部分過敏皮炎如果未及時處理還可能會導致水腫。獸醫一般會開具抗過敏和消炎針劑控制過敏反應,另外也需要口服消炎藥。

貓咪出現過度抓撓和流血損傷的情況,鏟屎官需要悉心留意貓咪的皮膚問題,並且及時帶貓咪就醫。治療皮膚問題不可偷懶心急,需要持之以恆,才可以更快痊愈。日常餵養中需要注意貓咪的蛋白質、不飽和脂肪酸、抗氧化維他命的補充,提高貓咪免疫力和皮膚綜合屏障。Gogo herbs 專注提升貓咪和狗狗身體健康,精選優質天然保健品,由專業中獸醫研發及位元堂中醫認可,無添加防腐劑、人造色素、人造香料,通過重金屬、農藥殘留、微生物測試。我們所選產品經過獸醫和營養學團隊深入研究市場,務求將安全有效的寵物保健方案帶給你的愛寵,如你在購物中遇到任何問題,歡迎通過WhatsApp +852 5483 0695聯繫我們。

gogoherbs
Author: gogoherbs

  • 優惠!

    J.VET – 腸速康Plus 30包

    原價為:$300.00。目前價格為:$250.00。 加入購物車

發表評論

你的電郵地址並不會被公開。 必要欄位標記為 *

Replica Shoes Fake Air Jordan Fake Jordans 1 Fake Jordan Retro 3 Fake Jordan 4's Replica Yeezy Shoes Yeezy Boost 350 Replica Yeezys Slides Reps Fake Yeezys Foam Runner Rep Air Force 1 Airmax Reps Dunks Reps Fake Bape Hoodie Off White Fake Shoes Fake New Balance Shoes Fake Fear Of God
My Rewards
繁體中文
Top Rep Shoes